LX Forums Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Chrysler 300 SRT8
110 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hola everyone!

I have attempted to search the internet for hours without too much fruit.......so I turn to those on this forum for possible assistance. My apologies if this has already been beaten to death in the past, this 2013 Chrysler SRT8 is brand new to me and I'm just starting to learn about certain things.

So, the exhaust valves rattle like mad when I first start the car. Took me awhile to figure out it was them causing the ruckus.

I clamped them "open" and the exhaust sounds just fine, no rattling.

My question is this: how bad will the MDS (ECO) be if I just get a muffler shop to weld these things in the open position? I can barely tell the MDS (ECO) kicks in while driving right now with a stock exhaust setup

I'm gonna get the rear resonators cut off and some new pipe/tips. I'll probably leave the center mufflers alone for now.

Thanks in advance for responses, even if they are to beat me about the head and neck for asking a dumb newbie question that I'm sure countless others have already been through long ago.

·
Charter Member
260 Posts
Hola everyone!

I have attempted to search the internet for hours without too much fruit.......so I turn to those on this forum for possible assistance. My apologies if this has already been beaten to death in the past, this 2013 Chrysler SRT8 is brand new to me and I'm just starting to learn about certain things.

So, the exhaust valves rattle like mad when I first start the car. Took me awhile to figure out it was them causing the ruckus.

I clamped them "open" and the exhaust sounds just fine, no rattling.

My question is this: how bad will the MDS (ECO) be if I just get a muffler shop to weld these things in the open position? I can barely tell the MDS (ECO) kicks in while driving right now with a stock exhaust setup