LX Forums Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
LX Newbie
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings and thanks to all for the AMAZING site! I've already learned SO MUCH that I'll be busy (and spending away) for months to come!

I have loved the 300/Mag's since they came out and had planned to get a 300 for some time, but after renting one I found the most minor little annoyance that really grew and grew over time to the point of nix'ing the car for me. The color of the int. lights! Has anyone else noticed this? My next trip I rented a magnum. It was TOTALLY STOCK! (Seriously, exactly what you'd get if you said "CHEAPEST" as your only criteria! ;) Anyway, I LOVED IT! I was driving it in Chicago in the snow and ice with NO ABS, Tracs, and I STILL LOVED IT!

When I got back to FL (where I was on a 5 month work assignment) I went to buy one, but since I am an Oregon resident (and we don't pay any sales tax here) I wasn't about to pay the $2000.+ in tax just to get the car a few weeks (and a LOOOOONG road trip) sooner. So, I found a dealer here in OR. that found EXACTLY what I wanted. A LOADED 05 R/T with NO sunroof. Not an easy task late in the year, but I've got it. (I'm 6'9" tall so no sunroof was a big deal to me)

Anyway, I bought the car via FedEx and had to wait 3 weeks to get back to OR (and drive it in my VW GTI VR6 that I LOVED, but not quite as nice as the Mag) and see my new toy.

Bottom line, I've never stopped telling everyone how much I love the car, how GREAT they are, and have already sold 1 mag and 1 charger to people just from seeing mine up close.

I've not got pix. up on my server yet so I'll be posting some pix. here soon. Nothing super special, but it is modded with a unique billet grille and clear LED taillights to name a few. MAN does it get the looks! I hope to post pix. soon.

If you're in the area say HI and I know I'll be posting some of my burning questions here very soon.

Thanks for the site and the experience offered here!

Ray G.