1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Saving the world one leg at a time!
3,934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
E skeud teñval tourioù gell
3,450 Posts
Clicking like that is most commonly caused by a worn out lifter, worn cam lobe, or...drumroll please..a loose exhaust/header bolt.

Time to get under there and see if any are loose.

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
Hmmmm... mine has the same ticking and I haven't done any mods on headers or engine.

·
3,934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
So you think it might be a loose header bolt eh? Why would the loose header bolt cause a louder ticking? It doesn't sound like a leak. I hope not. I used the Breslin locking bolts. I guess I'll take it to the local dealership and see what they say.
Putting on the headers wouldn't cause any of the other possible problems would it? I want to make sure I have my ammo before going to the dealership. I'm new to Jacksonville and don't have my good buddie from VA who helped put the headers on...
Chris

67alecto said:
Clicking like that is most commonly caused by a worn out lifter, worn cam lobe, or...drumroll please..a loose exhaust/header bolt.

Time to get under there and see if any are loose.

·
Kool Magumn
128 Posts
sounds like header leak to me to stock manifolds will muffel some valve train noise my lifters clicked when cold a couple of times in morning but my engine don,t have that sound {like video}

·
3,934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Wouldn't I throw a CEL if I had a header leak?

·
LX Padiwan
281 Posts