LX Forums Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4,587 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
went safe with black on the triple nickel... stripes are so cool on these cars lol...

driveway looking good here...

Car Wheel Tire Land vehicle Vehicle
Wheel Car Vehicle Land vehicle Tire

·
Registered
156 Posts
That looks awesome!! I want to change up the stripes on my Mustang now but the best place in the area just closed for being too busy.

Reactions: Heat00

·
Registered
1,245 Posts
Love the stripes on all of them

I’ve been debating on stripes on mine for 6 years now…still can’t decide…lol.

Just hard with a dark blue.

Black stripes, can’t see them
Gray stripes….just very minor pop to it
Red stripes….big pop on that
Black carbon fiber…. To tacky

So I’m back to….just leave it clean looking…lol

2022 Ram 1500 Back Country
2016 Dodge Charger scat pack
2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara (wife)

·
Registered
2,918 Posts
And a tip for anyone thinking about carbon fiber stripes, the factory stripes point the grain pattern on each stripe to the center of the car (check the pics) and it really looks nice.

Many aftermarket installers either don't realize this or just don't want to take the time and they end up with the pattern going the same way on both stripes and it really looks bad. Also a sure fire way to spot non-factory stripes.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2013 Chrysler 300 SRT8
14 Posts
So I’m back to….just leave it clean looking…lol
No harm in leaving it alone at all, I can respect that.

However, if I may provide my opinion, I think matte black stripes on a dark blue car would look amazing. They would pop off in daytime or nighttime light just the same. If you use a pinstripe like red to pop them off even more, it completes the look.

Daytime Vehicle Automotive lighting Motor vehicle Hood

Reactions: Heat00

·
Registered
4,587 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·