LX Forums Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Hey I will add one 2017 Chrysler 300S. 5.7 with all options... SafetyTec Plus, Heated and Cooled Seats, Sunroof, Hids, Nav.
Chassis Type 25

I would also like to figure out how to active Launch Control, Adjust Transmission and Steering.

I have turned them on and they show in the uconnect. I just can not get either to work.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Sorry that was a typo...was adding your value but my fat fingers hit 7 instead of 5. I guess you can try the range of numbers I posted and see if you can get it to work. A member on the CT forum had and automatic challenger and he tried several different numbers ranging from the GT to SP and they did not work. Then he tried the RT manual number 77 and got his launch control to work. You will know if the number is no good as the ABS will still flag a mismatch config code.

Oh and don't you know I am not experienced...my hand was held and all this was given to me on a silver platter. :wink:
Thanks Man.... I will give it a try

·
Registered
98 Posts
Like I said before you are a genius…. Need your opinion for my 300s with the 5.7. I have added the 3.09 gears and complete 6 piston Brembos, the car also came with the Safety Tec Package.. What Charger chassis type is most simular? I would like to try that and see if i can get the Launch Control to work.

Yes, I have a buddy with a 2016 Charger STX that wants launch control. He gets the display on the EVIC but it does not work (gives no instruction to hold the brake and step on the gas) and that is because you need the correct chassis type to get the ABS to cooperate. I have searched the web and there is zero info on chassis types although alfaobd seems to add sales codes to some of the numbers which help identify some option for that chassis number but it still is a crap shoot. I guess you could go thru and try every number until it works but my fear is you can eventually brick either the ABS or BCM doing so.