Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

DIY -6.1 manifold porting and polish

So as some of you know I’ve been on the hunt for a 6.1 manifold for my stroker build. And as of late I’ve heard a bunch on the topic of porting said manifold.
    So recently I scored a fully dressed 6.1 manifold on eBay for 475$. That said I figured since I got a great price I’d have a go at the porting myself. Worth noting , I work as a structural iron worker here in ny. I’m a certified welder as well. So manipulation of metal is kinda my thing. Any way , I had a couple of hours today so this is how far I got. Please feel free to chime in with ideas or if you see me fu(k up DO NOT HESITATE TO CALL ME OUT. here it goes .......started with the tray:
    now here is where it feels like there is some cast leftoveron to the holes feeding the heads. I opened them up from 3/4” to 1” (wonder if I should go bigger)some of the tools

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Likes punisher69 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Having done some hand porting I know the work it takes. Looks good. If I ever come up with some money for some heads I’m debating having them extrude honed.

2016 Charger Scat Pack
    LMI Intake
    3.70 gears
    Longtube headers
    Borla Atak
    Active exhaust delete
    Hemifever Tuning
    2016 Charger Scat PackLMI Intake3.70 gearsLongtube headersBorla AtakActive exhaust deleteHemifever Tuning
    Likes ronan978 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

You gonna put it on a dyno after?

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by vedros74 View Post
    You gonna put it on a dyno after?

Yessir , first dyno with the 426 ran 488rwhp and 518rwtq with the oem 6.4 manifold.

Post Thanks / Like
    When you pay for a port job, what typically do they port and how much? jw bc of your 1" statement might do more

Post Thanks / Like
    What are the 3/4" holes for?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by DBL.DWN View Post
    What are the 3/4" holes for?