PDA

View Full Version : Exhaust valves



Scatter
09-15-2017, 11:41 AM
Yes sport mode opens the exhaust valves on my scat pack I'm told.However when the car is turned off does the car come out of sport mode?

DBL.DWN
09-15-2017, 12:19 PM
Is it in sport mode when you turn the car back on?

mik
09-19-2017, 01:27 AM
YES... when you turn off the ignition the car goes back to default settings.. Which means it is in normal mode, not sport mode, look on your dash cluster and you will NOT see the GREEN SPORT FLAG or the TRACTION control lights .. They are off.. You must press the sport button every time you restart the car to be in sport mode.. WHEN YOU PRESS THE SPORT BUTTON THE GREEN FLAG AND TRACTION CONTROL WILL LIGHT UP.. THE CAR MUST BE RUNNING TO DO THIS..

Brhodes
09-24-2017, 07:15 PM
Get the tazer, it will let you choose the mode the car starts in now

punisher69
09-24-2017, 07:52 PM
Get the tazer, it will let you choose the mode the car starts in now
It always starts in Default mode. You have to change it after you start it, every time.

Sent from my XT1585 using Scat Pack Forums mobile app (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=86160)

Brhodes
09-24-2017, 08:15 PM
It always starts in Default mode. You have to change it after you start it, every time.

Sent from my XT1585 using Scat Pack Forums mobile app (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=86160)

Not if you have the Tazer installed. Do you even know what the Tazer is for the challengers and chargers? The new update software for the tazer allows you to pick what they cars tarts in, Everytime I start my car its in track mode automatically now, :rock:

punisher69
09-24-2017, 08:28 PM
Not if you have the Tazer installed. Do you even know what the Tazer is for the challengers and chargers? The new update software for the tazer allows you to pick what they cars tarts in, Everytime I start my car its in track mode automatically now, :rock:
I have a Tazer, I have had it installed for months. As far as I know, it's the latest update and it still starts in Default mode.


Sent from my XT1585 using Scat Pack Forums mobile app (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=86160)

banana horse
09-24-2017, 08:47 PM
Yeah. My Tazer doesn't have a setting for what mode the car starts in either. Perhaps you're mistaken?


Sent from my iPhone using Scat Pack Forums

punisher69
09-25-2017, 07:21 AM
To the OP:

Just get used to hitting an extra button on start up lol

I don't know what you're driving, so set ups and buttons may be different.

Sent from my XT1585 using Scat Pack Forums mobile app (http://r.tapatalk.com/byo?rid=86160)