Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    JuicedHemi is offline LX Padiwan
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    230

    new diablo sport programmer

    rpmoutlet.com

  2. #2
    1fastsedan's Avatar
    1fastsedan is offline Warranties are for sissies.
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    almost Mexico, CA
    Posts
    3,647
    EDIT: Shop mentioned above has questionable reputation. Post removed.
    Last edited by 1fastsedan; 06-14-2007 at 08:34 PM.

    "The 5.7L engine was designed to be a balance of cost, weight, and power. The SRT 6.1L engine was designed to kick ass." - Team SRT
    "She'll make point five past lightspeed. She may not look like much, but she's got it where it counts, kid. I've made a lot of special modifications myself." Han Solo - the future of Hot Rodding

  3. #3
    SRT8U's Avatar
    SRT8U is online now www.speedlogix.net
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    5,067
    And you may actually get your product someday...but I wouldnt bank on it from them lol..nothing wrong w Diablo at all...but I have heard and experienced horror stories @ RPM Outlet
    Here is some good reading material...just saying buyer beware.
    http://www.chargerforums.com/forums/...ght=rpm+outlet
    Last edited by SRT8U; 06-14-2007 at 08:27 PM.
    Kris | Mopar Specialist | Speedlogix, Inc.
    2006 Charger SRT8 Vortech Supercharged by SpeedLogix


    *** We Price Match - click here to see how it works! ***

    Speedlogix, formerly named BMC Performance ... same people, new name!


    Visit us online at Speedlogix.net or call 888-SPD-LOGX to talk to one of our Mopar experts!

  4. #4
    Guest Guest
    Read other threads posted here BY Diablosport... the tuner isn't even made yet.

  5. #5
    MR. J's Avatar
    MR. J is offline Are you down with the wicked clown?
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Palm Springs, CA
    Posts
    4,407
    No way I would pre-order one just yet. I am sure we will have a vender or two that will be offering a GB on the Diablo tuner like when the Superchips was first introduced.

  6. #6
    joseph's Avatar
    joseph is offline Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    3,262
    I bought my Motoblue plug wires from them and it was ok, shipping was good too.
    Sounds good, but wait until a few report how it runs, there may be a glitch to be discovered, wait a month and see how good it really is.

  7. #7
    Lik2race's Avatar
    Lik2race is offline "BAD TOYZ INC."
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    "Reeves Ranch"-Goose Creek,South Carolina
    Posts
    1,594

    Exclamation

    I agree with those that know a lot more about THIS than I. Wait...
    let some actual users comment on what IT actually does,....or..
    doesn't do. If it's all they say it is..It'll be awesome...But..._____________,
    you fill in the blank.
    JMO, for what it's worth.
    Stan


    Stan

  8. #8
    HEMIDON's Avatar
    HEMIDON is offline 426ci Mango
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Bowie, MD
    Posts
    1,644
    This same thread was over on ChargerForum....

    Heres my reply

    [QUOTE=HEMIDON;696853]I'd be a bit leary about pre-ordering something that had not completed beta testing. Once it is available, I'm sure there will be forum supporting vendors that will give us a good deal.
    I for one would love to see this released. Until one of our vendors says they are offering it I'm not real interested in putting my money in the pot. We really are not even sure it will do much more that SuperChip's FlashPaq. If it is all of what we have heard it would be a good purchase. Even when it's released I'm going to hold off on the initial release to see if SuperChip comes out with an update to do similar stuff so they stay competitive.[/QUOTE

  9. #9
    Scoobydoo is offline LX Padiwan
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    233
    Quote Originally Posted by joseph View Post
    I bought my Motoblue plug wires from them and it was ok, shipping was good too.
    I ordered Motoblue wires from them as well. A month later after no one would respond to my emails and the sales guy that answered the phone called me a d*ck and told me I should only be emailing for customer service, I had my cc cancel their payment. I wanted the wires, but they took my money and didn't deliver anything. In the process of reporting them to the BBB, I found that I was in a long line of people doing that already...
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Just think...87F every day. But no ride! Update: Below 40F everyday now and no ride at all

  10. #10
    joseph's Avatar
    joseph is offline Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    3,262
    Quote Originally Posted by Scoobydoo View Post
    I ordered Motoblue wires from them as well. A month later after no one would respond to my emails and the sales guy that answered the phone called me a d*ck and told me I should only be emailing for customer service, I had my cc cancel their payment. I wanted the wires, but they took my money and didn't deliver anything. In the process of reporting them to the BBB, I found that I was in a long line of people doing that already...
    That sucks! and I guess they suck too.

Share This Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •