Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Charger06hemi's Avatar
    Charger06hemi is offline LX Padiwan
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Richland, Missouri
    Posts
    239

    I just saw this on auto trader

    I am looking at a 2007 Charger SRT8 with 24,000 miles on it for just over 11 grand.. If that is true and it has clear title. Then someone doesn't know what they have. It is a typo or it is a engine swap car and not a true srt8. BUT, if all the info is correct then someone is going to get a deal......



  2. #2
    DET-TANK's Avatar
    DET-TANK is offline From the D but in the NC
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    WNC
    Posts
    1,413
    Link to the ad?

    2007 Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat
    300C


    5.7L Hemi Registry #1646

    Diablo Sport PREDATOR 93 Octane CAI Tune/AFE Stage II/BT Oil Catch Can/
    Suitcase/Res delete/Flowmaster axle back/
    #4128 T-Stat/15% Tint/All LED Interior Light Swap/BT Interior-Under Hood Mods

  3. #3
    Charger06hemi's Avatar
    Charger06hemi is offline LX Padiwan
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Richland, Missouri
    Posts
    239

  4. #4
    SpeedysrtC is offline SRT abuser
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    613
    Looks good from here...
    But run the VIN and you will know.

    Fredrik

  5. #5
    Charger06hemi's Avatar
    Charger06hemi is offline LX Padiwan
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Richland, Missouri
    Posts
    239
    Doesn't it though. I was like HOLY CRAP!!!!!!!!! HOLY CRAP!!!!!!!!!
    The wife would kill me though... I guess you only live once!!!!! LOL

  6. #6
    sound&security's Avatar
    sound&security is offline NOT MADE IN CHINA!
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    FT LAUDERDALE
    Posts
    9,624
    dealer wholesale black book on that car in mint shape is 23k so some thing is wrong.
    contact the guy and ask for the vin and run it..

    I'd be unstoppable if it wasnt for Physics & Law enforcement

  7. #7
    BioHzrd's Avatar
    BioHzrd is offline MOPAR Lover
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sacramento, California
    Posts
    169
    If it seems to good to be true it usually is.
    2011 Dodge Challenger - 2006 Chrysler 300C - 1967 Dodge Charger

  8. #8
    Charger06hemi's Avatar
    Charger06hemi is offline LX Padiwan
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Richland, Missouri
    Posts
    239
    I just called the number and it said it's not in service. Has to be a SCAM!!!!!!!!!

  9. #9
    chargerlover's Avatar
    chargerlover is offline LX Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    flint,mi
    Posts
    1,471
    i looked on their when i was shoping for a srt found a black srt somwhat local called the number an guy says e has no srt an has been gettign calls left and right in was a 2007 for 15k with 20k miles
    SIKHEMI .2006 BB SRT8 charger, D1 Prochaged, SRTMax cam, Zoomers exhaust, Electric cutouts ,Diablotoona tuned,Lorenzo wl21wheels, 6 ring AAC dual color red/white halos, Carbonfiber sniper hood, Carbonfiber pvo trunk ,tinted tails, Tinted windows, custom SRT8 decals.

  10. #10
    es7129's Avatar
    es7129 is offline LX Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Stony Brook, NY
    Posts
    2,683
    My guess would be that it's the ol, I'm SGT X stationed in AK and have to get home to my sick sister, blah blah blah. My buddy is shopping for a truck and got the same story 6 times all on different sites including ebay. Alaska is the new Nigeria...

  11. #11
    JarZ's Avatar
    JarZ is offline Home of the SPARTAN and SRT MAX
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Union County, NJ
    Posts
    12,201
    Of course it's a scam
    Sorry dude
    5.7L & 6.1L Hemi Registry # 856
    JarZ@Inertiamotorsports.com


    Please call us at 512-964-7724/862-215-4668 or send me an email for any questions about our products.
    Find us on Facebook Or @inertia392 on Twitter and www.inertiamotorsports.com!

    Past Mopars:
    2005 Dodge Magnum R/T
    2006 Dodge Magnum SRT-8
    2000 Chrysler LHS
    1999 Dodge Intrepid SE

  12. #12
    blesseuer is offline LX Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    25
    yeah i wonder if anybody makes any money on those scams...you seem them for all high performance muscle cars...for like $10-20k less than they should be.....you know as soon as you see the price....the email answer is coming that they are out of the country but will let you send the money and have the car for 10 days and can return it for full refund if needed.....

Share This Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •