I wonder if the mods can post this in all mod sections...
I researched jet modules this week... sandman hijacked my thread (glad he did) because someone wanted to know if slrmotorsports "ultimate chip" was any good... I did some good'ol police work... searched the net and found some threads from other forums... Took a look at their website... the look is amazing... and here is my conclusion...
FRAUD... and it should be reported to the police.
First, the name sounds strangely familiar SL "R" MOTORSPORTS ... blemishing an honest company SL "P" PERFORMANCE PARTS
Their website is perfect... if you don't look too closely.
1) the home page scrolls images of recognized cars, modded or not... makes you confident they're not fraud... SALEEN would'nt lend their name to a fraudulent company... right...
2)if you check out their policies... oh my good... who wouldn't be confident... 60 day 100% plus your shipping money back garantee... lifetime warranty on the chip... and then some hocus-pocus filler crap that you won't read because they've almost won you over...
3)now you go see what their offering for your precious ride... hooo yaaa... 50 hp and 50 tq for 69.99$... wait a minute... 50 hp??? didn't I just see hyundai in the side scroll list... sure did... lets see... hoo yaaa... 50+50 for 69.99... and look at that, they make one for the lexus... let's see... yup 50hp + 50tq for 69.99... amazingly, it's the same 8 pin plastic chip that pops-up... needless to say... it's the same chip for every car they list... over 100.
I even found a thread on 350z forum where the guy took pictures of the crap... it's a resistor with 2 wires soldered to it, the sticker isn't even straight... check it out.
http://www.zcar.com/forums/read/5/1946580/page=3
Now who wouldn't be pissed-off. You would want to contact the company. You go back to their website... check out contact info. You get a page where you can send a written communication... You don't want that, you want to speak to a person... but wait, no phone numbers... no business adress... no business hours... hell, no contact info.
Oh ya, I doubt they have pay-pal so your credit info is probably not safe...
They use all the good ol trick's: Their name sounds like one you know, they use respected names without permission, they prey on newbie modders who want the biggest bang for the smallest buck, 100% money back garantee (no risk) and no contact info. By the time you've realized you've been had, your to ashamed to call the police.
IF YOU'VE PURCHASED FROM THIS COMPANY, YOU'VE BEEN HAD... REPORT IT TO LOCAL AUTHORITIES... IT'S FRAUD.
SLYMM


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks







Reply With Quote

DarthCharger








Share This Thread