PDA

View Full Version : Scam perhaps??


Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 12:07 AM
So there was this mustang i was looking at on auto trader. 67 mustang convert. eleanor replica cherry red and well i sent the seller and email and this is whats happened so far sounds like a scam.

your thoughts?


Because I've moved in the US and I can't close the deal face to face, I want to use eBay Motors VPP for this
deal, because you will have protection up to $50,000 trough eBay Motors Vehicle Purchase Protection so, we will be 100% secured in this deal.
I need your full name and your shipping address so I can initiate the transaction with eBay Motors. They will contact you with further details
regarding the payment and the shipping process. You will have to make the payment on the name of an eBay agent, they will confirm it and
the shipping will be started. You will have 14 days for inspection from the moment the car arrives before you confirm or you can cancel the deal and eBay will give you the money back. The car will be returned free of charge. It is not a sight
unseen deal. On the other hand I can ship the car knowing that you are a serious buyer and you won't disappear with it. We are both covered.
Sorry for the long emails I have tried to explain the entire process.

Amanda


On Thu, May 7, 2009 at 8:39 AM, moe khela <moekhela420@hotmail.com (moekhela420@hotmail.com)> wrote:
Im located in vancouver can i have the address to where the car is so i can take a look at it?
If i did like the car i would like to have the registered owner here whether thats you or someone else so theres no mystery there

Date: Wed, 6 May 2009 13:28:06 -0700
Subject: Re: Mustang for sale
From: s324d2@googlemail.com (s324d2@googlemail.com)
To: moekhela420@hotmail.com (moekhela420@hotmail.com)


Hello,

Sorry for the late response, but I have just arrived in Utah, USA. I wanted to let you know that the Mustang is still available
for $7,000+$300 shipping fees anywhere in Canada. It is in great condition
inside, outside and mechanically, no mechanical problems, clear title, 87351 kms on it. The car is in Vancouver at the shipping
company World Safe Shipping ( Click here to view their website World Safe Shipping (http://ide.synthasite.com/sites/De2e/D11d/D10d/D679/U8a4986cb1f93b463011f976d01d11e2e/8a4986ca1f93b470011f976ed6c4207f/)).
Let me know if you have any questions. If you are still interested please come back so I can explain you how the deal work.

Thanks
Amanda



Hi there is the mustang still for sale? if so when can i see it?

ZeGuru
05-08-2009, 12:16 AM
Complete and utter scam. Ask if you can inspect the car since you have a relative that lives in Vancouver. I will go out on a line and say you will not receive an email back.

EDIT:

Plus, a profession shipping company that ships worldwide wouldn't be using a template site through yola.

Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 12:24 AM
thats what i thought too

ZeGuru
05-08-2009, 12:28 AM
There was an add floating around here last year about a GSRT. I believe it was in the Phoenix area Craigslist. So I emailed him about the car, and wattaya know, the car was being stored in St Paul at a non-existing business. When I emailed him that I in fact LIVED in St Paul, and would love to check it out, I never heard from him again.

morticia
05-08-2009, 12:28 AM
Albiet I would be very careful, but it would appear that such an protection program is available for vehichles sold on ebay. Goggle ebay motors vpp and you can read up on it. I also took a look to see if such a vehicle was listed on ebay and it apepars that there is one 67 mustang listed on ebay located in canada. Maybe see if you can reach someone from ebay.

ZeGuru
05-08-2009, 12:29 AM
I bet he wants the deposit "outside" of ebay.

Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 12:30 AM
hmmm im gonna find the auto trader posting brb

KingOfHearts
05-08-2009, 12:30 AM
i work for a freight forwarding company.. never heard of worldsafe shipping..this is a scam

i juss googled "world safe shipping" and founds this

http://www.fightthescams.com/tag/world-safe-shipping/

:Na_Na_Na_Na: no stanger banger for you..lol

stick to ur lx!

Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 12:31 AM
http://www.canadatrader.com/result/detailinfo.aspx?ID=1281545&pgno=1&srt=10&r=britishcolumbia

Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 12:32 AM
and sorry the cars a 69

Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 12:34 AM
i work for a freight forwarding company.. never heard of worldsafe shipping..this is a scam

i juss googled "world safe shipping" and founds this

http://www.fightthescams.com/tag/world-safe-shipping/

:Na_Na_Na_Na: no stanger banger for you..lol

stick to ur lx!


Im gonna keep the lx for a little while probably trade it in next year but if that car is for real at 7 grand ill find a way to get the cash and store it sell it at barret jackson when i can go to the states :)

X's Revenge
05-08-2009, 12:34 AM
SCAM... I have the same email type scam.... they all just arrived in Utah, hahaha sight unseen and willing to ship back and forth, wow

KingOfHearts
05-08-2009, 12:36 AM
Im gonna keep the lx for a little while probably trade it in next year but if that car is for real at 7 grand ill find a way to get the cash and store it sell it at barret jackson when i can go to the states :)

no doubt..that woulda been a wicked deal..

Manny08
05-08-2009, 12:37 AM
I think it time for Oliver Clotheoff to email them

ZeGuru
05-08-2009, 12:39 AM
Yeah, this is how the get people, they feed on human nature (greed - absolutely no disrespect meant by that). The GSRT was the same way, I think he was selling a perfectly good vehicle for $9000 or something.

The hope is that multiple people will fall for it and they can collect multiple deposits.

ZeGuru
05-08-2009, 12:41 AM
I think it time for Oliver Clotheoff to email them

http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc158/StPaulGuRu/gag%20images/OliC.jpg

Someone call me?

Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 01:52 AM
haha nice pic and yes i agree sounded too good to be true :(

Sketchy Clown
05-08-2009, 03:10 AM
If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is. I call complete SCAM on this deal.

Daytona Adrenaline
05-08-2009, 09:35 AM
hey guc:

$7000 for that car come on and smell the scam

Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 12:00 PM
haha hey you never know!! :) i kinda figured that im like 7 grand for that? nah cant be true and it wasnt :(

tmaivs
05-08-2009, 12:08 PM
Too bad it was a scam, that's a sick looking mustang!

Gucci300C
05-08-2009, 03:07 PM
no doubt :(

mag06
05-08-2009, 04:49 PM
Could be an Ex. getting even!!!! More likely a scam though.