PDA

View Full Version : Deal of the year for someone.


czervika
09-29-2008, 10:55 AM
Backed out. Appears when threatened the wife likes to move on things....

czervika
09-30-2008, 10:32 AM
OK so we went through everything got ourselves a deal for the loan but with everything that's going on right now we decided to stay conservative this morning. So here' it is for those of you looking for a 08 Challenger on the cheap. again I don't know the guy, is no where near my home, AAFAIK this morning it is still available. Lot's o' luck

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?ct=p&car_id=249608803&dealer_id=63121989&car_year=2008&model=CHALLENGER&num_records=25&systime=&make2=&highlightFirstMakeModel=&start_year=2004&keywordsfyc=&keywordsfyc=&keywordsrep=&keywordsrep=&engine=&certified=&body_code=0&fuel=&awsp=false&search_type=both&distance=200&marketZipError=false&search_lang=en&showZipError=n&make=DODGE&keywords_display=&color=&page_location=findacar%3A%3Aispsearchform&min_price=&drive=&seller_type=b&max_mileage=&style_flag=1&sort_type=priceDESC&address=80233&advanced=&end_year=2009&doors=&transmission=&max_price=&cardist=170

Einsteiniac
09-30-2008, 01:01 PM
Damn that is a steal!

AZ SRT-8
09-30-2008, 01:33 PM
God, where is 38K when I need it......

SublimeDaytona268
09-30-2008, 04:07 PM
God, where is 38K when I need it......

Who needs 38k when youve got the "fastest repo truck in AZ"???? ;)

Go get it!

-Pat

czervika
10-07-2008, 12:32 PM
Well well it appears this may just be a scam. Sorry for posting here. this same VIN number appears to be showing up all over the web in different cities.

The owner emailed lastnight and said he still had the car and needs to unload it, and the new price was 30K. But suddenly the car is no longer in CO and is in SC but he could deliever it. Just FYI to you guys and again my apologies.

Email from lastnight
"Hi,
I apologize for the delay. I was busy. The car is still for sale. I will sell the car for $30,000. Clean and clear title in hand. No accidents. The price is low because I must sell the car fast. I have a serious financial problem and the sale of my car is the last solution.
I have a clean CARFAX report and I can send it to you. Also, I can send you the pictures and more details too. Just let me know if you are still interested."



Email from this morning;

"I am working in the US Air Force and now I am on a mission on the Persian Gulf. I am selling the car for a low price because I have financial problems. I use to gamble and I own money. The vehicle is currently located in South Carolina. The vehicle is already at the shipping company ready to be shipped. I already arranged the deal with another person but he changed his mind because he found another vehicle. He already paid the shipping charges. You will not pay shipping charges. Shipping is free. The car is insured in case of damage and it takes 5 days to be delivered at your door. It will come with all the necessary paperwork (clear title, bill of sale, warranty documents, user's manual, insurance etc). I signed all the paperwork and I have the clean and clear title in hand ready for transfer.
This is the VIN#: 2B3LJ74W28H299937. There is no lien on the car. I am the owner from July. You will see that on the carfax report.
The general condition is impeccable. The vehicle is like new, completely working, perfect running condition, with no hidden damages or accidents, no dents, door dings or scratches, it has always been garage kept, non-smoker, still smells like new, no pets, 700 miles.
I will send you the pictures (in zip format) and the carfax report in my next messages. Verify your email folders. The messages may not come to inbox.
If you are still interested just let me know and I will send you more details in order to make a safe transaction.

Regards,
Harrison Reardon"

Big Daddy J 300
10-07-2008, 01:09 PM
LOL.. they tried the same thing a couple weeks ago selling a 300 SRT8 for $12,500 claiming they were over seas! These idiots are the same guys that will answer to all the craiglist ads with the same type of scam!

czervika
10-07-2008, 02:26 PM
Actually this was from a pay to advertise site.