Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by jerrytotin View Post
    It’s not gonna be a sensor, it’s only gonna be the gas tank if it only happens after a fill up. I’m a tech for Chrysler, any time I’ve had an LX car come in for this issue, it gets a PCM. The cam and crank sensors tend to always throw a diagnostic trouble code for cam/crank correlation or intermittent signal. If your check engine light is not on (wich it probably isnt) then you’re gonna need a PCM, and then you’ll need to have it programmed. The big thing with you is you’re gonna need the tuner that tuned that car to be unmarried. Have the PCM replaced and reprogrammed to factory, then use your tuner to tune it back again for the cam and mods.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Jerry, for some reason nobody listens to the situation. PCM all the way as I did it with the problem car I bought.

All though Mopar sells factory refurbished PCMs please do not use them, i pulled one out of my car that was replaced at the dealer and then it was overlooked as it was NEW!

Post Thanks / Like
    Basic troubleshooting escapes folks that just wanna throw parts at problems in hopes of scoring a hit.

As Jerry said the gas tank issue will crop up after filling up, only applies to the 19 gallon tanks in the V8 cars (and only the first few years of LX's) - I mention this although OP has an 06 SRT8 which falls into that category, I've seen the gas tank problem brought up in numerous discussions about cars it could never even happen to. Also, there would be no codes associated with it unless you were working around it by loosening the cap and drove that way until you started getting evap leak codes.

I haven't experienced the cam/crank sensor problems but also as Jerry said I would expect codes from those.